Korra!

     LEGEND OF KORRA WAS SO SO SO SO SO GOOD!

     I’ve been waiting a good long awhile after The Last Airbender for this day to come.  The next chapter of the Avatar storyline began today at 11 a.m. on Nickelodeon.  The Saturday morning cartoon is back!  Notice the singular there, but I’ll save that rant for another day. 

     Anyone who hasn’t seen this should do so immediately!  Here’s a link to a free legal download through iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/tv-season/the-legend-of-korra-vol.-1/id511441792 and then you may continue to read!

     Dunno how long that’ll be free so I apologize if you’re reading this when it’s not.

     Legend of Korra takes place some years after The Last Airbender, an amazing three season, or “Book,” series.  This is something you should also watch if you want to understand everything going on in LoK, but unfortunately, I can’t provide a similar link. 

     The premier exceeded my expectations.  I am beyond impressed with the direction they’re taking the story, the music (done by The Track Team), the animation, and the continuity of the story.  It’s going to be an awesome year for this show, folks.  Keep up with it on Nickelodeon every Saturday at 11.

4 thoughts on “Korra!

  1. Ah, I want to start watching this but right now I have 5 other shows I’m watching, there’s no way I’d be able to keep up! XD

    BTW, the first episode of Kids on the Slope was most excellent, definitely recommend checking it out on Crunchyroll or something if you get the chance. The animation on the drum solo was spot on… I was speechless!

    • Dude it’s so good! But I understand. Once the box set comes out I’ll prolly be marathoning it so you can come over and do a season in a day haha.
      Definitely excited to see Kids on the Slope. Bebop is by far my favorite anime so it’ll be awesome to see how this one goes.

Leave a Reply

