Sister’s Graduation, My Vacation!

     Now although I said I wanted to do something more than trips on this blog this summer, ironically the first thing I’m going to do is go on vacation.  However, look at this as a good warm up.  Hopefully when I get back I’ll be all ready to get into the swing of things.  Besides, I’m not gonna pass up an opportunity like this to take pictures and blog about it. 

     Waking up at the early hour of 7 a.m., I must be on the road thirty minutes later, onward to my sister’s graduation up at OSU.  As part of a graduation present from the folks, we’re going on a mystery vacation immediately following the ceremony.  Good, because after sitting outside in the sun for 3-4 hours watching fully gowned graduates being bored, I’m going to need it, if not medical attention. 

     The vacation, although a mystery, will be a short and local one, that much I know.  Over the course of the next couple of days, we shall embark on a trip to somewhere here in Ohio which shall include our typical complaining, arguing, getting lost, getting found, eating, sightseeing, activities, getting lost again, eating some more, and if we can manage to, we might even have some fun.  Family vacations!  All jokes aside, I’m very much looking forward to this trip.  It’ll be good to get out of the house with camera in hand and blog on mind. 

     Come back later to see how Day 1 of “The Didion Family Mystery Vacation” goes! 

Leave a Reply

